Board of Directors

Ms Bronwyn Barnes – Executive Chairman

An experienced mining executive and director with extensive experience in West Africa, Ms Barnes has held directorship, leadership and operational roles with companies ranging from BHP Billiton to emerging juniors in Australia and internationally.

Ms Barnes is currently Executive Chair of Indiana Resources (ASX: IDA), Non-Executive Director of Aerison Group Ltd (ASX: AE1) and a Non-Executive Director of Synergy.

Mr Mike Kitney – Non-Executive Director

Mr Kitney is an internationally experienced extractive metallurgist with in excess of 40 years’ experience in resource evaluation and project development roles in Australia and internationally.  From 2010 to early 2017 he held the role of COO for Kasbah Resources Limited, responsible for all aspects of resource development, metallurgical development, project feasibility and stakeholder engagement for the Achmmach Tin Project in Morocco.

Recently he was Chief Metallurgist for lithium developer Prospect Resources Limited (ASX:PSC).  Metallurgical process testing and design include heavy mineral recovery using gravity methods, magnetic separation and base metal and lithium mineral flotation process design.  Hydrometallurgical process experience includes bauxite refining, lithium chemicals production, gold extraction and recovery and copper leaching and recovery.   He is presently an Executive Director providing technical direction to Mn Energy Limited for process development for battery grade manganese sulphate production and has contributed to project development and construction throughout Africa, SE Asia, the CIS and Australia.  He presently holds non-executive director positions with Breaker Resources NL (ASX:BRB) and Monument Mining Limited (TSX:MMY).  Mr Kitney holds a Master of Science degree from WA School of Mines (Mineral Economics) and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Kate Stoney – Non-Executive Director, Company Secretary

Ms Stoney has over 15 years’ experience working in accounting, administration and company secretarial positions in listed companies. She is a CPA qualified accountant who studied at Edith Cowan University holding a Bachelor of Business degree (Double Major in Accounting and Finance).